Valley Forge Sewer Authority

2018 Annual Reorganization

February 12, 2018


The Valley Forge Sewer Authority held its annual reorganization in order to elect officers, and conduct the other votes necessary to reorganize on Monday, February 12, 2018 at 7:00pm. 


Mr. Rodgers called the reorganization meeting to order with the Pledge of Allegiance. 


Election of Officers 


Chairperson                                Michael Rodgers

Vice-Chairperson                        Charles Melle

Secretary                                     David Demey

Assistant Secretary                     Norman Vutz

Treasurer                                     David Greer

Assistant Treasurer                    William LaPorte


Establishment of Committees

Committees are as follows:


Administration and Finance:    Charles Melle, David Demey, William LaPorte

Construction & Operations:     Norman Vutz, Michael Rodgers, David Greer

Public & Intergovernmental:    Norman Vutz, William LaPorte, David Greer

Personnel:                                 Charles Melle, Michael Rodgers, David Demey


Appointment of Consultants


Consulting Engineer:                   Buchart-Horn, Inc. 

Solicitors:                                     Lamb, McErlane PC

Special Counsel:                          Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Bank:                                            PNC Bank

Auditor:                                        Reinsel, Kuntz, Lesher LLP


Mr. Rodgers made a motion for the meeting schedules to remain the same.  Mr. Vutz seconded and the Board unanimously approved.


The Board meeting schedule is the second Monday of each month at 7pm for the monthly meetings to be held.  If the meeting is canceled for any reason, the reschedule date will be the following Tuesday at 7pm.