Valley Forge Sewer Authority

2019 Annual Reorganization

January 14, 2019


The Valley Forge Sewer Authority held its annual reorganization in order to elect officers, and conduct the other votes necessary to reorganize on Monday, January 14, 2019 at 7:00pm. 


Mr. Vutz called the reorganization meeting to order with the Pledge of Allegiance. 


Election of Officers 

Officer Positions are as follows:


Chairperson:  Norman Vutz

Vice-Chairperson:  Charles Melle

Secretary:  David Demey

Assistant Secretary:  Samuel Cupp Jr.

Treasurer:  David Greer

Assistant Treasurer:  William LaPorte


Establishment of Committees

Committees are as follows:


Administration and Finance:  David Demey, Charles Melle, David Greer

Construction & Operations:  William LaPorte, Norman Vutz, David Greer

Public & Intergovernmental:  William LaPorte, Norman Vutz, Samuel Cupp Jr.

Personnel:  Charles Melle, Samuel Cupp Jr., David Demey


Appointment of Consultants

Consultants are as follows:


Consulting Engineer:  Buchart-Horn, Inc. 

Solicitors:  Lamb, McErlane PC

Special Counsel:  Morgan, Lewis & Bockius LLP

Bank:  PNC Bank

Auditor:  Reinsel, Kuntz, Lesher LLP


The Board meeting schedule is the second Monday of each month at 7pm for the monthly meetings to be held.  If the meeting is canceled for any reason, the reschedule date will be the following Tuesday at 7pm.


Mr. Demey made a motion to approve all the above nominations.  Mr. Greer seconded and the Board unanimously approved.